Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! I am a noob here and am stressing out and in need of some good advise. I recently purchased a fully loaded JG Bar-10.. here is what I have under the hood:

internal upgrades/
-Action army zero trigger
-Action army piston (blue)
-Laylax 190 spring - downgraded to SP170
-Laylax teflon cylinder
-Laylax cylinder head
-Stock Tokyo Marui hop up chamber
-Firefly hop up bucking
-x1 anti blow by ring on the front of the bucking
-Prometheus 430mm 6.01 tightbore barrel
-Dynamat installed in every part of the gun-stock

The problem as mentioned in the above title is with my trigger box. I believe it is a clone of the PDI VSR Zero trigger. At first my problem was I have no idea how to re-assemble. I managed to get it fully assembled and somewhat functional.. here is the problem.. I can cycle the bolt, chamber a round but when I squeeze the trigger.. 9/10 nothing happens.. it takes 2-3 trigger pulls to get it to fire.. Does anyone have a nice map drawn up of 100% correct way to re-assemble? I am sure my error must be a combo of shims (or whatever those little metal rings are called in the trigger assembly) and possibly the wrong lay out of pins/posts.

Here is a video of my current problem:

This is a picture of how I have it set up interally, I added some shims to the trigger and piston sear. And the blue circle and arrow show where I re-located the spring and that is how I currently have it set up..