Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I cannot find anywhere that really tells me what after market parts do on snipers. I have heard of "Zero Triggers" and I sort of understand what a hop up is. I am new to sniping in air soft and I have little knowledge of internals. Can anyone explain this to me.
I use a Bar-10 JG Full Metal BAR 10 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun ( BLK /
Some of you may think these are stupid question but I can't find a resource to get this information from. Also this could really help out newbies such as myself in the future!

·
Super Moderator
3,811 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

So I am going to call you out right now. You are not new to sniping, you are new to Airsoft. That much is clearly obvious from your post. Might as well come clean now before you embarrass yourself later.

To answer your questions, aftermarket parts are designed to improve performance of your rifle. The hop up is a major factor in the Range equation as well as Accuracy. Zero Triggers are triggers that have a low trigger pull force.

Loads of information in the VSR section, which is what the bar-10 is.

Also you should make an intro post in the New Members section.

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
If you "sort of" understand what a hopup is then the previous poster is right and you're not new to sniping but to airsoft in general.

Furthermore, I'd suggest you do a little reading, because there is a lot of information out there. Making a post on a forum and expecting all the answers to be presented to you would be a little too easy. Do your homework, ask questions when you can't find the answer yourself. By the look of it I doubt you've even done a google search.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·