Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to airsoft and this forum, so take that into consideration. Also, you might want to look at my actual introduction in the intro section of the forum. Well anyway, on to the topic!

I don't have much cash to spend, and I'm looking to get into this fine art, so I was wondering if anyone could help me out with reviews, advice and other things.

First, my budget for a rifle. I've got 150$ to spend on a sniper rifle, and I could up it to maybe 200$ if I felt it was worth it.
It needs to be something usable out of the box as it were, I don't want to have to upgrade it to just play with it.
It should be upgradable though I suppose, because I do plan on using it for a while.
I'm looking at the UK Arms M24, and i'm funny open to comments on it, or suggestions on other guns.

Another thing which is further down the line, I want a secondary AEG that could stand as a primary if I wasn't sniping.
Now, I don't know if it would even be feasible to carry a secondary with me while I was sniping, so I'm beginning to think that size doesn't matter so much.
Also, i'm still on a budget, and i was hoping to find something for around 100$. But maybe i'm going at this totally wrong.

Some options I was looking at:
Galaxy MP5K
Cyma AK47S (folding stock)

So I guess... Should I not bother with a secondary? (I mean, I should have a sidearm) Should I bother with size? Just get a full sized rifle?

Thanks for reading!
TL;DR
Read it again! You're supposed to be a patient sniper, right?

·
Registered
3,975 Posts
I would take a look around the sale threads and see if there is something there that you can find. Other than that, narrow it down to a few rifles, and read and find as many reviews as you can.

I have had great luck with a few cheaper sniper rifles, as well as AEG's in my area.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·