Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I've been playing airsoft for about 3 years now and not to toot my own horn, but I've found that I am exceptionally skilled at long range combat and have engaged enemies from more than 130 feet away with no upgrades. I've been rocking a echo stag 15 dmr and decided I wanted a change of pace in airsofting, something a little more light weight and stealthy. For a while I thought about a recon class, but that again was too personal of a roll, so I decided to try out my friends sniper rifle. I went in not expecting much, but there was nothing more rewarding than bringing the hurt to unsuspecting victims.

Anyway, back to the purpose of this post. Since I am relatively new to sniping, I was thinking of getting the APS (or hakkotsu) M40A3. I've heard it comes with a already installed tightbore which is perfect for me since I know zilch about upgrades. Also the magazine is the right size, and in the right area, which means it can hold 45 bb's and it has a longer inner barrel than say the VSR or BAR. I know that it is inevitable that i need an fps upgrade (stock is about 380 and I want it at about 500), but I would like some feedback from anybody if they have the gun. I would like to leave you with a parting quote: "Professionals have standards: be polite, be efficient, have a plan to kill everyone you meet!"

·
Registered
322 Posts
Please make an intro post, forum rules.

I would suggest getting a bar 10 because they are relatively cheap and highly up gradable. Look at some DIY mods (TDC, Teflon, ect.). Look at some of the posts on the forum. I know when I stated out sniping it helped me a lot.

·
Registered
1,467 Posts