Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So as I guess most of the people here I got in to airsoft sniping by watching a lot of YouTube, mainly noveritch. I finely spent the big money to by the ssg 10 and I’m looking for the best bb for the best price, I’m new to this so I didn’t know if u guys had any good tips or tricks about where to buy. Thanks in advance

·
Registered
595 Posts
I've found great success with BLS bbs. Order from infantryshop USA if in the U.S.

Reactions: DJsnipe

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
I suggest BLS from Amped Airsoft and InfantryShopUSA, and the new ASG .48g BBs on Airsoft Atlanta.
HPA BBs are good, but the .48 is darker I'm pretty sure, and they cost quite a lot.
Novritsch is good if you're in a pinch, but they cost a lot with the same quality as BLS.

·
Registered
16 Posts
@MagicMarker did a hilarious amount of testing around 2 years back and the results seem to indicate that for heavy ammo (ignoring Zirconium etc.): BLS 0.36 BIO is king, followed closely by Nov 0.36 and 0.40, then Kicking Mustang 0.48, BLS 0.48 and 0.50 non bio.

My experiences with HPA BBs they leave a fairly waxy residue that's a pain to get off in the barrels of my rifles, but that primarily seemed to happen with the ZCI barrel I was using at the time, so it may have been an odd material interaction.

BLS however doesn't seem to have this issue so I dunno. I prefer BLS as is, especially since I can get them from Amped.

I'm running 0.36 in my HPA DMR, and 0.48 in my SRS; the slightly worse bb-to-bb consistency is made up for by the increased mass and effective range in my opinion.

·
Registered
266 Posts