Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,094 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.. I was just thinking about this years Blind Fury Ops in Ohio.. I have been to a few OPS and I cant remember seeing any snipers with bolt actions there.. is a bolt action sniper that rare at OPS? I am strongly considering using my rifle this year. Just to clear some things up.. I have been playing for 11 years and roughly half of that time I was sniper recon with a bolt rifle. I consider myself a good marksman and love the feeling I get when hunting my enemy with a bolt action! How many sniper with bolt action rifle have you seen at OPS? Yourselves included. I plan to have an smg on my side for when things get rough I think but maybe just my pistol,lol.. I also get excelent range and accuracy "roughly 200-225 ft effective range with 36's"

·
Premium Member
2,311 Posts
I am one of usually 2 people, but if we get our sh*t together, we can kick some serious butt. I held the entire enemy team at a ridge for about an hour and that let the rest of my team flank and destroy them.

Your main role will be to gather intel, but unless there is a huge site and maps, etc. there won't be much.

·
Premium Member
2,094 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am one of usually 2 people, but if we get our sh*t together, we can kick some serious butt. I held the entire enemy team at a ridge for about an hour and that let the rest of my team flank and destroy them.

Your main role will be to gather intel, but unless there is a huge site and maps, etc. there won't be much.
Right.. I have been doing the sniper recon role for so many years,lol.. just recently started going to ops "last 3 years" and am already sick of aeg's. I tried I really did but they just are not for me I guess.. I prefer the nice simple power of a bolt action over anything. I think I may just use my Bolty this year at an ops.

·
Registered
100 Posts