Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
714 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Don't laugh. Agm vsr10 upgrading.

Okay so I know my gun isn't the best. It isn't even here yet. But I'm looking to improve it. This is my first sniper and I'm looking to get my feet wet.(don't wanna mess up a good gun). So I'm trying to take a cost effective approach to upgrading this gun to around 500 fps. I've heard that parts of this gun are aps2 other parts are standard vsr10 parts. Any HELPFUL insight is greatly appreciated as I'm a newb to taking apart guns....

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

·
Registered
714 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Wow. Thanks for the insight and advice guys... I've managed to talk to the infamous Ed, from edgi. A full kit plus shipping is gonna run me 270. But it does not come with the replacement cylinder and cylinder head. I'm also looking at the spo2 spring. I know I need a zero trigger( I thank God the entire trigger system is vsr10 compatible) to handle the upgraded spring. What I don't know is if I NEED the new cylinder & head. Will a stock one do? To take a guess I'd say the new cylinder would improve compression, increasing fps.

sent from my bad A android.

·
Registered
384 Posts
Personally, I would ask Ed about the cylinder and cylinder head compatibility. He should know better than anyone. I'm guessing no one on this forum has responded because they have not had experience with the rifle that you've purchased or they have not seen your post- the prior being more likely.

I've heard that parts of this gun are aps2 other parts are standard vsr10 parts.
If we knew which parts were compatible or if the whole system was Vsr10 then we could better assist you. There's a great risk of giving bad advice due to compatibility issues :shrug:

Reactions: king..kranium

·
Registered
714 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·