Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I'm new to this forum, and obviously i am new to airsoft sniping too,
Currently Im using DBell vsr10, ( i know most of you will say that it's a shitty brand to go with ), i got it used.
I wanna ask does this replica can used AA hopup chamber? ( because one part is broken from the stock hopup base/chamber. I will attach photos if can.
Secondly , will it solve my bb feeding if i change to AA? sometimes the second bb will go through and i can notice that when i find it is hard to push the bolt. lift the mag up then i can see another bb coming in n stuck ( which this will make i can push the bolt forward)

Any advice will be appreciated. I did message the DBell on facebook regarding the stock hopup chamber. Waiting for the reply though.

* i put some epoxy on the rail. photo attached.

·
proverbial discord mod wannabe
1,257 Posts
Some of us here actually quite like the double bell vsr10.

As for whether the aa chamber will fit, that largely depends on how old your gun is.

The older guns had a vsr10 Pro sniper spec outer barrel that could fit a aa hopup unit. This was around 30mm wide at the back of the barrel and tapered towards the end.

The newer guns have a weirdly narrow outer barrel that does not taper (ie, it is a straight 'bull barrel'). These are around 25mm wide and do not fit the aa hopup unit.

Basically, check if your barrel tapers toward the end. If it does, the Action Army chamber will fit.

If the barrel is straight, to double check, measure the width of the outer barrel. If it is 25mm, it won't fit the aa chamber, if it is somewhere around 30mm, it probably will.

Check out this thread to see more differences between the old and the new versions of the gun: Double Bell VSR-10 review

Sent from my SM-A505FN using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·