Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello fellow airsofters,

so i've got a P* F2 with MRS reg and 62ci 3000psi tank on the way. It would be my first HPA build so i have little to none experience and knowledge. I already have a donor body (SA-V21), now i need to get other parts.
So firstly, is the stock GB shell fine for the F2 ? or is there any significant advantage to get some aftermarket like RA ? Maybe RA with integrated hop chamber ?
Secondly, i plan to use 0.32 bbs as i have a load of them (maybe 0.36 if there is any significant advantage) so what would be the best barell length for this weigth ? i have at my disposal PDI, 6.05 300mm, 375mm and 455mm, so it would be best if one of these can be used. The FPS target is 450fps with 0.2.
I would most likely use ML 60 aeg rubber and rotary style SHS hop chamber. The setup would be used for bigger outdoor fields.
Thanks.

·
Registered
123 Posts
normaly the stock shell will provide the best alignment for the hpa engine & hopup. mechanically the hpa engine put little to no stress on the gearbox, there is only a benefit in changing the gearbox if they fit badly in the receiver.
when u run hpa dont go for fps on .2 as this has little to no value, go for field limit in joules and use heavy bb's - i would go for .36 minimum, .4-.43 above 2J.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
normaly the stock shell will provide the best alignment for the hpa engine & hopup. mechanically the hpa engine put little to no stress on the gearbox, there is only a benefit in changing the gearbox if they fit badly in the receiver.
when u run hpa dont go for fps on .2 as this has little to no value, go for field limit in joules and use heavy bb's - i would go for .36 minimum, .4-.43 above 2J.