Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not very experienced with gas pistols so I was wondering... What is the limit in terms of power upgrades using only aftermarket parts?

Some online sources/friends say 420ish FPS with a green gas gun. And around 470ish FPS with a CO2 pistol.

I'm by no means a power junkie. I run a 1 joule sniper :D Just curious about the limits.

My best guess for optimal power:

1. Co2 Base Gun with threads so you can use a suppressor to hide #2
  2. 6.01 TBB with length much beyond the stock; perhaps 3-5+ inches past the outer barrel
  3. 160% High-flow valve
  4. Increased Power Hammer Spring
  5. ???

Btw, if it's possible to remove blowback from a blowback pistol, would the FPS increase?

·
Registered
33 Posts
Im no expert in GBB pistols either but if you remove the blow back from a blowback pistol, you would have to chamber every round manually after each shot. Even then, I never heard anyone disable the blow back from a GBB pistol.

420+ FPS for a side arm is pretty hot ( or at least in my fields ) unless its you're primary.

I'd say around 350 or less would be good.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Im no expert in GBB pistols either but if you remove the blow back from a blowback pistol, you would have to chamber every round manually after each shot. Even then, I never heard anyone disable the blow back from a GBB pistol.

420+ FPS for a side arm is pretty hot ( or at least in my fields ) unless its you're primary.

I'd say around 350 or less would be good.
Not necessarily, look at the relatively new Socom Gear Oasis, it has no blow back and with green gas reaches 450-500 fps depending on temperature with .20's

·
Registered
114 Posts
Well just in general, over 400fps with a sidearm is pushing it.. especially if there is one shooting around 500fps. Mine shoots lower than 300fps and it is still effective distance wise and just use in general.

·
Administrator
6,261 Posts