Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
617 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I’m hoping to get a lot of opinions on this topic! What do you think about laying down during an airsoft match? Do you use bipods? Why?

edit just saw the bipod thread. Roast me now. I’m sorry.

There are tons of play styles and field layouts so I get that you’re not going to lay down for indoor cqb. Unless you do? Like drop shooting in Call of Duty!

Anyway here is my history and thoughts on going prone with bipods. I started off playing aggressively all the time. My local field was always fast paced. No need nor desire for the extra weight or use of a bipod. But then I started playing in more woodsy fields, my all time favorite kind, and got into ghillie sniping. Still didn’t lay down much. But then I started getting bipods for my guns for pictures and I like having them when I level the scope, I like the looks etc. THEN I was like well if I’m lugging this extra garbage around I want to try using it more. Well now I love laying down, helps blend in more, keeps shots steady with the bipod, and even less movement when watching scope cam footage.

I do find it uncomfortable though. For long periods of time. Neck arched for a bit. I go back and forth with the bipod. Extra weight isn’t that much. But shaving anything is always a plus. I hate when I want to fold the legs up for a shot then put them back down. So sometimes I don’t run a bipod, and use something like a branch or rock to prop my gun on. BUT THEN sometimes there isn’t a good object to use, and I want my bipod lol.

Thoughts???

·
Registered
959 Posts
Thought 1: Don't.

Thought 2: Bipods look cool so there is that.