Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Martin Grim and I've been interested in airsoft sniping for several years now. I bought myself a UTG m324 (I think gen 3?) years back, but never knew anything about upgrades. I played with my brother and cousins but was never allowed to use my rifle because they felt the range was an unfair advantage, so I just fought their AEGs with a spring pistol I had.

I really started learning about what sniping was and what it required of the shooter as far as tactics go and decided that I was in love with it. I felt I had the patience to really make it work and so I started studying sniper theory briefly. Unfortunately my family got bored and quit a few months into it so I did as well. I was also rocking about 260 LBS so I was very self conscious about playing with others which was another contributing factor.

I got re-acquainted with airsoft about a week ago and I can feel the passion rekindling. But all in all I know very little about the differences in guns and their workings, which is why I decided to join this forum after checking it out for a few days. I've never played on a team (or in a real game for that matter) and I'm planning on changing that soon. >:D

I live in California in the central valley and I study Natural Medicine.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
fuzzywolly said:
Welcome aboard, glad to have you with us. Check out the various sections pertaining to various rifles, and you will find everything you need! If not, feel free to ask us!