Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

Nick aca Lycolus reporting in from the Netherlands here.

I have been playing airsoft for the last 2 / 3 years now and have heeded the warning of more advanced players to not start with a bolt action replica. But after borrowing one a couple of times i'm really digging the playstyle and here I am!

Currently I own a verry modified version of the JG g36c (I always planned to get a budget replica to learn all about the internals during upgrades), a highcappa 1911 and i'm looking into buying a Type 96 clone.

So far the forums have helped me with alot of advice so i thought i might aswell sign up and try to contribute were i can!

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
Welkom ;)

Yay! More Dutchies, hehe. Where do you generally play?

I started sniping a couple of months ago. Spring snipers are really easy to work on. Compared to a GBB or AEG a springer is very easy. Mods are easy, upgrades are easy. Upgrades can be expensive (don't have to be) and it takes time to tune it, but if you can upgrade an AEG then you can definitely upgrade a spring rifle as well ;)

I'd advise a well type 96 (mb01 or mb08, depending on what you want you could go with an mb04 or mb05 as well), the mb01 has a sturdier stock, but that's up to you really ;)

·
Registered
339 Posts
Cool to have you here! As Reliku just gave you a suggestion for a spring sniper, I'll give you two suggestions for gas snipers. First. If you are dead set on an l96 styled rifle, there is the G&G G96. I don't know too much about this gun, but I know that G&G makes some very solid base guns. Next, if you don't care all too much about the model, there is the KJW M700. This I happen to know a little something about. It is a very solid base gun, with a plethora of aftermarket upgrade and replacement parts available. Hope this helped!

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·