Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New to the group and I must say there is some great knowledge in here. That’s why I’m asking y’all. I know nothing about airsoft rifles as I’m brand new to this sport. I’ve been doing some research and that’s how I found this group I can’t decide between a KJW- M-700 (non breakdown version), and a Novritsch SSG-24. What are some of the pros and cons. I know there is a $200 price difference but is it worth it. I really don’t want to have to mod anything. I can if need be. Thanks y’all.

·
Registered
650 Posts
An SSG24 is the most jacked up rip off in airsoft, with the exception of maybe a Tokyo Marui spring pistol. SSG10 would be your best bet, even then you might need to do a little tuning (but by no means do you need to upgrade it). M700 looks cool, but is pretty horrible functionally as a gas rifle. Other options would be an action army t10/t11.

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
I definitely second the SSG10.

Read around a bit on the VSR platform, and check out Blind Sniper's diy videos and you should be able to mildly tune the gun to be quite good.

·
Registered
598 Posts
With the TAC41 about to see it's release on July 5th it's also something worth keeping an eye on.

Outside of that either the SRSA2, the SSG10 are safe bets.

The SSG24 is something already out of production a long time ago and, while still exists as the Modify Mod24SF in Redwolf, is less well supported.

Reactions: SiliconeSword

·
Registered
53 Posts
I suggest the BBTac M62 or M61. I personally own both and they are very accurate. The M62 has longer range, but the M61 is a smaller size as well as a lot lighter. Both drive tacks. Both very solid choices and a very reasonable price, about 90 dollars.

·
Super Moderator
3,772 Posts
I would look at either the SSG10, SRSA2, or the AAC T10 or T11.