Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I found this place from my friend, it's such a nice place to learn all about being a sniper, I do airsofting as a sport and for fun, I like the military stuff, although I'm not in it. I started playing airsoft using pistols, because what not? they are same as AEG except they hold less rounds and range is a bit short, but you could use two at the same time. That was why I love pistols, running around in speed, dodging and rolling off the grass. I love doing knife kills too, whenever I get a chance I would just pull out my knife and charge. Most of the times in CTF games I was the one to run to the flag while my teammates give me suppress, it is very flexible playing in pistol, I once build a sniping pistol with a long barrel and a red dot, look really bad ass, but was a little too heavy to one hand. However I have now moved on to sniping, probably because most my friends don't play anymore, and theres no one to back me up, sucks being just with a few guys. One of my friend is a 54 year old retired sniper from the navy seals, with 388 kill counts after stop counting a few years before retiring. Very cool guy and taught me a lot about real snipers.

However airsoft is completely different, I choose sniper is because I like to be able to hit what I see, I've been on the assault side for a while and it just sucks to see someone but you are out of firing range. I take my shots very serious, I only shoot when its necessary, and try my best to aim for the target before firing. After a long day of field playing I only shoot around 600bbs.