Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,
My name's Steve, I live in south east UK (Kent) and help run an airsoft site. I've been playing airsoft for about 4 years now, and although I've had sniper rifles for a while I've never really used them as most of the sites I played at were too small or had too low FPS limits to make them practical. However, the site I help run has a higher FPS limit and more open areas so I thought I'd best dig out my sniper kit and get it up to spec :)

I have an upgraded and tinkered-with "Mauser 96" which is a clone Maruzen L96, which has such thigs as Laylax piston and head, cylinder head, springs and guide, barrel spacers, PDI hopup, Prometheus barrel and Maruzen silener, as well as a few home made bits like a piston head airbrake and modified internal foams and baffles in the silencer. Unfortunately at the moment the trigger mechanism housing is in about 15 parts as it shattered last time I used it, trying to track down a metal one was almost impossible and I don't have enough money for a PDI or Laylax trigger system, so I designed a new housing on CAD but haven't got round to making it yet.

I also have a Hurricane M82 Barrett, with Madbull barrel, Systema hopup and full Systema gearbox with high torque gears and red motor, full length bore-up cylinder, Prometheus hard piston, and a Trigger Master 3 set to semi-auto with shot delay, running off an 11.1V lithium battery. Once I get it running properly (and have some spare money) I'll put a better barrel in it, and possibly a Madbull rotary hop.