Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey my name is Daniel, im from Norway and im new to this site. I am also abit new to airsoft, been watching some great videos on utube and played abit with my friends, and now i want to get my first sniper rifle. I am a constructionmachine mechanic, i work 5-6 days a week and got nothing to do on a sunday, so i figured i should start doing airsoft. I need help on which sniper rifle to get and what the first thing i need to upgrade and change etc...

I have been watched/read alot of reviews on different rifles, at the end ive come up with a few snipers to choose from:
KJW m700, Tokyo Marui vsr-10 or JG vsr-10. Out of all of them, interm of looks i like the m700 the most, iknow it has nothing to do with performance. Now i want a rifle that i can stick to for a long time without needing to change to a different rifle, instead just mod and upgrade it better. I want a rifle i can mod to the best performance a little bit at a time, not needing to change every parts straight away, but step by step changing parts.

Here in Norway i can use up to 630-700 fps, but i have to stay further away than other players, minimum 25-30m away from target. Im writing this on a phone and my english is not so good, so excuse my typos. Hope you can help me out here, thanks

·
Registered
427 Posts
Don't get a kjw as your first gun. They're fun once you know your way around an hpa regulator.

Get a vsr.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Both have their pros and cons. TO get a feel of what upgrades look like, check out the guide I wrote for the M700 (linked in my signature) and 1Tonne's VSR-10 guide:
http://www.airsoftsniperforum.com/4...-building-guide.html?highlight=advanced+guide

I would recommend the JG Bar-10 or TM VSR-10 as your first sniper rifle