Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone this is my first post on this forum so please forgive me if this is not in the correct spot I need help making a HPA DMR I haven't played airsoft in almost 10 years and want to get back but I have no clue where to start I have a budget of $1500 I would like to not spend that much but if it's going to get me a better gun I'm all for it the fps limit at the field I will be going to is 450fps with a .20 for DMRs I am not good at building guns so I also need pointed to a place that will build one for me I want to get the best gun possible I want it to shoot as far and as accurate as possible Im also not sure what weight BBs I should use I live in Colorado in case it will make a difference on what parts I may want to get I would greatly appreciate full builds the more in depth you go the better I feel like a complete noob again especially with this new HPA system

·
Banned
66 Posts
That's absolutely ridiculous, you can make a dmr for under 150$ that has an effective range of 250 ft while firing .28s at 340 fps(400 fps with .2s). Hell, why would you even buy an hpa in the first place, learn to work on aegs, they are dirt cheap to modify and repair and all the information is on like 3 forums and is extremely readily available. Who the hell knows how to repair or modify hpa and who cares, you could get 3 cyma aks back to back for the same price or you could just get 2 of them and then get a tech to make them shoot how you like them to shoot.

·
Registered
150 Posts