Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am just getting started in Airsoft and currently have a Lancer tactical Proline (I know most people don't like Lancer but my gun has been great) Im located in the Austin Texas area.

I have always loved to tinker with any of my hobbies never been satisfied with just what can be bought off the shelf so I am definitely looking forward to teching. Some of my other hobbies mentioned are real steel fun, Trucks, 3d printing, wood and metal working, and 3d printing.

I am strongly considering into turning my lancer tactical into a DMR build replacing most parts on it.

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
Greetings!!!

I suggest that you just shim the gearbox and run it until something breaks.
Then go from there replacing whatever parts you feel need replacing.
This will give you a good baseline to see if things are an upgrade or not.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Greetings!!!

I suggest that you just shim the gearbox and run it until something breaks.
Then go from there replacing whatever parts you feel need replacing.
This will give you a good baseline to see if things are an upgrade or not.
Thanks. Definitely going to run as is or with little things like you mentioned for a wile. I am still figuring out my play style just thinking to the future. I have a lot to learn.
Do you know of any good videos or articles on gear box shimming?

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
Airsoft GI made an awesome video yesterday, and they have a whole series of videos with other useful info.

The 3 things I suggest that you get now are these parts, as they will definitely help with FPS and accuracy.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Airsoft GI made an awesome video yesterday, and they have a whole series of videos with other useful info.

The 3 things I suggest that you get now are these parts, as they will definitely help with FPS and accuracy.