Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there, I am a new person that is getting into air soft. I just recently played with some friends, and all I had was a pistol. One of the other people let me use their sniper rifle, and it felt GOOD. After that, my good friends and I have decided that we are going to get into air soft more. I have been researching about it online, and I have decided I want to be a sniper, because I am not very fast at running, I have tons of patience, and because I have a steady hand and careful aim (at least with that gun I used). I have figured out some good tactics, and now I need to find out what to get for a good kit. I know that I should have a good gun between 300-400 fps and I should have some extra clips. What else should I get? If it is something that I need to make, can i get some tips and/or instructions? Also, what are some upgrades and what do they do(I am really new to this)?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hello janzen14, Welcome to the Airsoft sniper forums. I personaly have been a DM for 1 year and I am now starting full fledged sniping. For a new sniper rifle I would reccomend a Jg Bar 10 GSPEC. This is the best one of those cheap man's sniper rifle, and if you really like sniping after that you could get a ghillie suit and or a mauruzen.( Pardon my spelling, Oh yes and this is Designated Marksman from MIA.)

·
Registered
119 Posts
I agree with fox. Even though I've never fired a JG Bar-10, I hear that they are actually good for a clone. But you should most likely have your sniper rifle go up to the 500 fps ranges. I think it's actaully a magazine, not a clip, unless you have a semi-automatic sniper rifle.
If you like it after having it for a while, then you should either get a VSR or Maruzen and buy a good scope.
Also, welcome to the boards. Just remember to read the rules and post with meaning or you'll have the mods tailing your back. ;)

Raptor

·
Registered
27 Posts