1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Name: Jay

Callsign: Majik

Experience: None. I am new to the game, but I've dedicated myself to learning everything I can about the game before starting any actual matches.

Weapons:

Rifle: Unfortunately Double Eagle M59 (There is a story behind this which I am very upset about, but this is not the correct place to share that.)

Sidearm: HG-190

Camo: Nothing yet, hoping to get some tips from here.

Hobbies: Music, movies, computers, reading.

I look forward to learning from all of you.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the welcome!

Looking forward to being a part of the community.

As requested:

So a few of my friends and I decided to start playing airsoft, we signed up about 10 guys and all decided to try different websites to buy guns from so we could share experiences and would know where to order additional gear / weapons without problems.

trendtimes.com has a special going:

UTG Accushot Shadow Ops Black Spring Airsoft Sniper Rifle
2 Magazines
Bipod
Speed Loader
Sling
UTG Master Scope
Scope Mount and Rings
Smith & Wesson Type Pistol
10,000 BBs

All for $249.99 - I figured hey, not a bad deal, it will get me started playing and I can work some upgrades into my budget later.

Shipping was horrible, no tracking numbers, on hold for 2.5 hours at a time before I gave up and hung up trying to get a tracking number, multiple emails never answered, even waited on hold for live chat who at first gave me the wrong tracking number, so had to wait on hold with them again to get the correct tracking number, finally it shows up a few weeks later and the gun is a Double Eagle M59P with no extra magazine.