Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody! (Hi doctor Nick!)

Anyways...

I recently got this price for something strange and won 1700usd to use on airsoft. The money i dont spend will be returned. This is why i want to burn my money getting the best possible gun for it. Ive been looking at custom GBB M4, Systema PTW M4 but figured out i want precision over anything else. The systema might give me that precision i dont know. I usualy shoot with airrifles and Im getting the hang of it.

Now I need to choose PTW or Sniper. Problem is, im totally new to airsoft so i dont know quite what to do. The PTW is easy since you get a full piece and you know its the best. With snipers how ever its quite different as sniper cost like 200usd and you got endless upgrades. (Why cant one brand just make full metall 1000-1500 sniper rifle with 600fps etc?)

So my question, and where i need aid is: What weapon would be a good base? I allrerady got a sucky L96, but its a CHEAP china clone with no options for upgrades.

I would also need help picking out what upgrades to get. My limit here in Norway is 550fps and it would have to be BOLT-ACTION.

What kind of gun i dont really care. (edit: as long as it preforme) Personally i like em big, but thats not so practical.

How far will this be able to shoot? Im used to fire at targets from about 100meters... This one will shoot longer then 30meters right? (and stay on its course)

Someone could also explain the difference in range and accuracy between an upgraded sniper and the PTW m4.

Thanks for helping me guys! And i know its unfair i got the money when really i totaly suck. But with this money price would not need to be put in concideration. I dont want anything a little worse, just because its cheaper.

Hopw this is something i can be helped with... Heard rumours the VSR is a good base. I have no clue

Edit after i came over a thread: