Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Jamie and I currently don't have a callsign (unless you can count that d**n guy in the bushes).

I am only a rookie, having only popped my airsoft cherry a while back but STOP your train of thought right there good sirs, I know what I'm doing by poking around a sniper forum. In my current experiences of airsoft I have naturally gravitated away from 'getting stuck in' and have found myself ambushing, hiding in bushes, harrying flanks (steady now) and being a general pain for the other team. Bearing this in mind, I'd just like to introduce myself and point out I probably won't post very often for one poignant reason; ' a wise man listens when he wants to be talking'.

I've been using a hire AK47 on semi-automatic, it feels like a G&G or CYMA rather than the cheaper Cybershot version, but does the job; as far as a high cap rattly AEG can be stealthy. Apart from airsoft, I'm a graduate in Chemistry hunting for a job, and I'm from Kent in the UK.

See you around the forums, or in fact, you won't see me ;)

EDIT: After a few more sessions, when I'm definitely sure this is what I want to pour my money away into, I will consider purchasing one of the 'sportline'assault rifles (just in case the patient hunt is not for me), one of the many, many L96 clones or the A&K SVD (something unhealthy is drawing me towards that d**n long).

In my casual searches across the internet for information I came across this article;

http://www.wikihow.com/Be-an-Airsoft-Sniper

It started off fairly sensible, a lot of which I have seen mirrored in articles such as that by Firekitten and the like, then this golden nugget appeared and the whole tone shifted;

' It will help to play Modern Warfare 2 in Sec Ops to dissect the tactics. Play each level on hard to really get good.'

Oh dear.

·
Premium Member
3,494 Posts