Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Re: Introduction

You can call me Jake.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carlos_Hathcock MY HERO Not really but this is what I'm trying to accomplish as a sniper/marksman.

I don't have alot of experience in airsoft ( a few backyard games), but I have been hunting since i was six years old. My father is retired USMC so i learned all my shooting skills from him.

I have owned a few airsoft weapons but all have broken, but I'm going to be purchasing a new rifle this month for my 16th birthday. Although i am getting a new rifle, due to a tight budget I regret to inform you that i will be purchasing a UTG . Also i live in the city so i won't be using the gun that much so i don't want an expensive gun if i don't get much use from it. I know -1 for the UTG.

To put things on the positive side, I will be purchasing a "DIY" ghille suit. I haven't used one before so it will be quite the experience.

I like video games and pretty much anything that has to do with military/tactical exercises.
Also I can do a rubiks cube

I live in michigan. I live in the city currently, but i will be moving more north by summer this year(hopefully).

Mosin EDIT: Fixed it for ya' buddy :)

·
Registered
62 Posts

Welcome aboard, you'll find that this place has A LOT of information about airsoft sniping and airsoft in general. I too can relate, I live in the 2nd largest city in Michigan, something like that, so It's hard to find a place to shoot for me too.

·
Registered
1,011 Posts

Which city would that be Spartan? I'm located in the Novi/Farmington Hills side of Oakland County, which is pretty much upper-middle class and upper class houses, however there is a big mass of them.

Anyways..