Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there,

I have purchased an UTG L96 a while back and have been using it very effectively (i suppose) for someone who has just started playing airsoft. But, as my "stalking" skills improved, I found myself getting in situations when using my primary would have just been overkill and not allowed at all.

I realized I needed a proper sidearm but here's the catch: as a student I don't have much money to spend on anything, much less spending around 150eur on a gas pistol and having to add the costs of mantainance, gas and other consumables.

To get to the point: I was wondering what were your thoughts on spring pistols and if there are any other (effective) sidearms that would be cheap to purchase and mantain.

·
Premium Member
3,494 Posts
I completely understand you. I too found myself with only my mk96, and with the enemy five feet away. I did not want to shoot him with it, and intended to bang kill him, but I got lit up instead.

And going with a spring pistol is not a horrible option. Cheap mags, shoots extremely quiet (compared to gas pistol) and can be used in close combat, and is very affective in colder weather. While it will not be extremely effective in a firefight, you will still be able to get some kills with it, when the enemy is close but does not know where you are.

I do not have experience with many spring pistols, but just wanted to let you know that going with one in your situation is a good idea.

·
Registered
807 Posts