Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! I'm new to airsoft sniping and decided to go all out and wanted some thoughts! I know the SSG10 is pretty good out of the box but has its issues. Metal Shavings, Some wobble here and there around the bolt, scratchy bolt pull, and shoots pretty straight but I know it can be tuned to be even better! Here is what I came up with and saw online the past few weeks.

Ill be getting the SSG10 A1 and the upgrades and mods I plan on adding are:
  • Action Army Hop Up VSR-10
  • TDC 2.0 for AA Hop Up (This also allows me to still adjust hop up without tools on the field and make it more accurate)
  • Maple Leaf Crazy Jet 6.01mm
  • Orange Guides SSG10 from LongbowBB (helps stop some scratching and wobble issues)
The only thing I'm missing and looking for is Hopup Rubber and Nub. I'm not sure what to get so any suggestions would be great! But other then that what do you think of the upgrades/mods is it worth? Also any suggestions please let me know! thank you!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Barrel: stock, LAP IT
Bucking: R-hop or Autobot 70* 2021
Nub: SS-arm/SS-nub Tutorial
Outer barrel:
Guide sleeve

I think that should sort you out quite well and save you a good deal of money as well as tears
Thank you! Ill check all this out and take a look! Is there anything wrong with what I added? Or is this all just to save some money? I'm just curious!

·
Registered
2,215 Posts
I am pretty certain the Novritsch barrel is made by Maple Leaf , as a Crazy Jet is in the SSX23, their buckings are in his guns, and he sells two of their stocks, so you wouldn't see any real improvement or issue by switching barrels, except that you would have $60 less and a barrel lying around.

For the nub, the ML Omega straight up sucks, and the only three nubs that are good are mine, Masada's, and the Panthera.