Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys im new to sniping and would like your opinion which one is better ssg24 or ssg10 and which scope
Would you use it on it?

·
Registered
577 Posts
I’d get the 10. Main reason being I like the magazine system better.

Favorite scopes: Discovery VT-1 and Monstrum G2 1-6x24.

You can get cheaper scopes that are just fine though. I paid for the looks, reticule and eye relief.

*edit* Merry Christmas!!

·
Registered
207 Posts
I use real steel scope, mainly because I want a parallax free lens. I use a Vortex because of the life time warranty – I still use scope protectors, but the no question asked life time warranty gives me a lot of peace of mind. You do pay a premium for it ($130 to way too much).
I was told utg scope (~$80 to $100) is a good budget real steel scope, but I never had personal experience.
If you want to go lower on the budget scope since you're new, Pinty (~$30 to $50). It is my belief that one of their scope is the OEM one that Novritsch sells and used in his earlier years. Perhaps someone can confirm this?

·
Registered
584 Posts
I use a cheap $50 cvlife scope and it works quite well. Then again, I haven't used pricier scopes, but it serves its purpose. Browse around amazon, you'll generally find decent options.

·
Registered
582 Posts
Ssg10. Lighter, more part support, just as or more accurate.

·
Registered
1,170 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
I have several JG vsr10 fully upgraded and I picked up a ssg10 in the Black Friday sale, the SSG10 should s pretty good out of the box, just going to improve it a bit, I did buy it really for the parts.I have shot a few SSG 24 and find the vsr all together better in weight, mag capacity if using AA mags and the plethora of upgrades available

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Yeah thats what i thought.. only thing thats dragging me toward ss24 is expandable stock..

·
Registered
577 Posts