Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3,975 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys ... as a few of you know, i ordered this rifle a few weeks back.. And upon talking to my lovely wife... IT IS SITTING AT HOME..
WOO HOOO

Now what i was wondering was ... I am probably not gonna be doing a lot of full auto shooting, which is fine with me. What i would like to do is get it up to around the 500 fps mark in semi auto. I am fairly new to the game and would like to do it right the first time and not screw anything up.

So....... what parts would you guys recommend? I know that i am already gonna have to modify the rifle so it can only fire on semi, and that shouldn't be a big problem... It is just the gears, spring, piston and all the other goodies that i am pondering.

Any help would be great. I want to be able to do this project do it right, but not spend a ton of money on it ....

·
Premium Member
802 Posts
If G&G's weapon is even a bit like TM I think you must buy that funny little Lego (nickname for a machinery part in Finland) which makes your weapons firing speed lower so it will not "shoot air" on like every second time when shot. (My TM does that and I'vent yet bought that Lego...
)

MOD:

A WOOD STOCK! that's what you MUST get on your M14! Specially if you make it semi only.

·
Registered
3,975 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah i actualy have a wood stock at my house i was thinking about putting on it ... the only this is that it is from a real M14.... so i am sure that i will have to do some cutting and sanding ... but it will be worth a try..

·
Registered
974 Posts
woogie said:
the only this is that it is from a real M14.... so i am sure that i will have to do some cutting and sanding