Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there,

I do not post here often as I mostly just lurk around the forums, trying to absorb as much knowledge about everything airsoft sniper-related but I need some help.

I've just got a CYMA M14 Socom, fresh out of the store. Ofcourse I have no intention of being in the frontline as I got used to my L96 and staying hidden (and possibly alive) for as long as possible.

This is why I would like to turn this thing into a DMR. I have no experience whatsoever with AEGs since I had none prior to this one, but I have some friends who will help me installing the upgrades and ofcourse, applying vindicareassassin's tips and tricks to everything while assembling the gun back together. I just need to figure out what to put in the gun.

I have opted for the not so ''high end'' upgrade parts from Element, this including:

'Element' ball bearing spring guide for M14
'Element' Stainless Steel Cylinder Type B
'Element' Cylinder Head for ver.7 - M14
'Element' Silicon Hop Up Bucking - 65 Hard
'Element' Ball Bearing Light Weight Piston Head
'Element' Max Torque Gear Set

I am still undecided about the piston, I've read loads of stuff about G&G and TM m14 rebuilds but none about the CYMA. Some say the gears and piston can be from a V2/3 gearbox, others say it should be especially a V7 gear/piston set and so forth. I have no idea about this and I would like some clarification.

I thought of getting a prometheus SP170 spring, prometheus or pdi tightbore barrel (well, 6.03), a high torque motor - short type (undecided, taking suggestions) and a pair of LiPO batteries, to be decided later.

I would love to hear any/all comments and thoughts you guys might have on my choices, bearing in mind that I do have a budget to restrict me. The above parts listed should net me about 120$ without shipping and taxes.

·
Registered
362 Posts