Airsoft Sniper Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this forum I need some advice which of these two sniper rifles I should get - SSG10 upgraded with a AA hop up unit, ML crazy jet (430mm), ML hot shot bucking, the shorter outer barrel, and a suppressor. Or a Silverback SRS 16” sport, also upgraded with a ML crazy jet (510mm), and hot shot bucking, and a suppressor.

I have been wanting to get into sniping for two years now and one of these two snipers will most likely be my “forever” sniper. Although I might be a noob to sniping I have watched and read almost everything there is on vsr’s and srs’s, but I lack the experience to make a decision on which gun to get. Also please ignore the fact that I am a noob and are a “little below average” height, so keep that in mind. Feel free to ask questions and give upgrade advice.

·
Registered
1,607 Posts
Get the SSG10 with the AA chamber, MR-hop 2021 85° and one of THESE.
For the barrel, the new one is exactly as nice as a Crazy Jet.
Whatever you do, don't get the HotShot bucking as it leaks a ton and really sucks, that's why you don't see them or hear about them much.

Also do all the diy stuff like filling the stock and outer barrel with foam, and epoxy the outer barrel with certain pieces down the road if you want ultimate accuracy.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Get the SSG10 with the AA chamber, MR-hop 2021 85° and one of THESE.
For the barrel, the new one is exactly as nice as a Crazy Jet.
Whatever you do, don't get the HotShot bucking as it leaks a ton and really sucks, that's why you don't see them or hear about them much.

Also do all the diy stuff like filling the stock and outer barrel with foam, and epoxy the outer barrel with certain pieces down the road if you want ultimate accuracy.
Thanks a lot for your feed back! I have one more question should I get a 3-9x40 scope or a 4x32 scope?

·
Registered
600 Posts