Airsoft Sniper Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So its getting around my birthday where I will have some money to upgrade my gun, and I was wondering how you take off the stock hop up chamber. I took out a few screws but it wont budge. I have never done this kind of work before so can someone please elaborate on what/where the pieces are that need to be removed so I can take it off.

Thanks
Sniper

·
Premium Member
3,494 Posts
I just fiddled with mine a few weeks back. Take the second thing to the left in the pic below and twist the small round piece that is attached to the chamber. (see below for more details)

See this pic below for reference..Notice the thing directly to the left of the hop up chamber. Right past the end of the gray part of the chamber, there is a small bronze ring. Use the tool in the pic above and twist it. Once you have the screws removed (ones you were referring to) the chamber should slide right off.

Let me know if this was confusing, and I will try to explain it better.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Fuzzy a second picture didn't show up. I got the band off so the hop-up arm is off, but your video says to unscrew the goldish part in a ccw fashion. I cant get it to unscrew.

O wait now it shows it... sorry Fuzzy.

Ok I got it. Thanks for the help. Now onto more technical stuff, the black part covering the inner barrel is the bucking right? And what is the nubbing or nub (whichever one it is)?

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So I was cleaning the barrel and a small gold ring fell out somewhere, and I have no idea where it came from. Please help!

NOOOOOOOOOO..... one of the arms on the part that pushes the bucking broke..... I guess ill have to hurry up to buy that pdi one.

And my bucking just tore up......

·
Registered
506 Posts