·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So here's the scoop. I got an SSG10 A3 in the Short Barrel Configuration

Modify X-range 65 degree bucking
Maple leaf 300 mm crazy jet
electrical tape around the spring guide stopper to fix the horrible bolt pull
a bit of coke can around the spring guide with a small piece of electrical tape which prevents it from traveling up the cylinder
some foam and silicone grease inside the trigger box to take away the ringing sound
Everything else is stock.

This gun shoots like a laser up to 275 feet! I was hitting tree trunks 4 inches in diameter about 80% from 200 feet away.
Slapped in an M170 with a couple small adjuster rings to achieve a very consistent 360 fps with .46s or 500 fps with .2's or 2.8 joules the Airseal is perfect with a seal ring and some thick silicone grease.
I haven't even installed my tridos design TDC pro yet and I can't wait to see how that performs

But guys I need help. I'm very new to airsoft sniping and I can't seem to get into a position to snipe anyone. I usually end up with around 2 kills a game and I want more. Can you help me out?

·
Registered
1,300 Posts
I’m right there with you man. Sometimes I just don’t get a lot of enemy kills. You can be “skilled” and it will still come down to being in the right place at the right time. I would try being more aggressive and getting to a better spot sooner in the game. But you need to get to know the field if you’re a regular there. That REALLY helps me sometimes. When in a good spot, limit movement as much as possible. You don’t always need a ghillie to avoid being seen. Also, it’s real easy to watch a video where someone gets tons of kills. It’s not always like that. Sniping can take patience. Maybe your field is just meh. Try hitting some ops, those are fun.

·
Registered
3,057 Posts
There's really not much else to this besides be aggressive, and play more and more and more and more...